Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page
Admin Sign In 

Social Welfare and Justice 

Print and online resources in Social Welfare and Justice.
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/sowj  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  
 

Ott Writing Center

Need help writing your paper?

The Ott Writing Center offers one-to-one tutoring to all Marquette students, staff, and faculty on all kinds of writing projects, from first year English papers to graduate theses, from history papers to personal statements for law school. The Writing Center is located on the 2nd floor of Raynor Library.

 

Social Justice News

Social Justice from AccessMyLibrary.com


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Welcome

Use the tabs above to find various types of sources for doing research in social welfare and justice.  Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive.  Please contact me if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

Good Starting Database Sources

  • Social Sciences in ProQuest  
    Covers popular magazine and scholarly journal articles on a wide range of social science topics.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Covers research in sociology and related disciplines. Indexes over 2000 journals from about 55 countries, providing bibliographic citations and abstracts for the journal articles. 1974 to present.

General Social Welfare and Justice Subject Headings

Click on these links to access subject headings in MARQCAT.

Social Welfare-Related Subject Headings

Click on these links to access subject headings in MARQCAT.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageMary Frenn
Contact Info:
Research and Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
1355 W. Wisconsin Ave
P.O. Box 3141
Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
(Phone) 414-288-1995
(Fax) 414-288-8821
Send Email

Subjects:
Funding Information Center, Social Work

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait