E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

History 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-Reference             Print Page
  

Quick Library Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556

Email a Librarian

Research Consultation

 
 

Note

Be sure to click on  the "Find Encyclopedias, Guides . . ." tab in this Guide.  There are many more reference resources available to you than the electronic ones listed below.

 

Electronic Reference Resources

Global

Cambridge Historical Dictionary of Disease
Dictionary of Contemporary World History
Dictionary of World History
Dictionary of Nineteenth-Century World History

Dictionary of Political Biography
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society

Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers
Events that Changed the World in the Seventeenth Century
Events that Changed the World Through the Sixteenth Century
Immigration and Asylum from 1900 to Present
Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
Oxford Companion to Politics of the World
Oxford Companion to World War II
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World
Propaganda and Mass Persuasion: A Historical Encyclopedia, 1500 to the Present
Reader's Companion to Military History
Who's Who in the Twentieth Century

Generic or Interdisciplinary

AHA Guide to Historical Literature
Books in Print
Britannica Online
Companion to the Study of History
Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Macmillan)
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Routledge)
Encyclopedia of Religion
Grove Music Online
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Companion to Military History
Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History
Oxford Dictionary of Popes
Oxford Dictionary of Saints
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church


 

 

Librarian

Profile ImageJohn Jentz, Research Services Librarian
Contact Info:
Raynor Library, 1355 W. Wisconsin Avenue, P.O. Box 3141, Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
Phone: 414-288-5969
FAX: 414-288-8821
Send Email

Subjects:
History, Philosophy, Theology

 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait