Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556
Note
Be sure to click on the "Find Encyclopedias, Guides . . ." tab in this Guide. There are many more reference resources available to you than the electronic ones listed below.
Electronic Reference Resources
Middle East and North Africa, including Ancient World
Approaching Ottoman History: An Introduction to the Sources
Brill's New Pauly (Ancient World)
Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature
Documentary History of the Arab-Israeli Conflict
Encyclopedia of Islam
Islamis Desk Reference
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
From Polis to Empire, the Ancient World, c. 800 B.C.-A.D.500
Guide to the Ancient World
Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization
Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World
Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Who's Who in the Classical World
Who's Who in the Roman World
Generic or Interdisciplinary
AHA Guide to Historical Literature
Books in Print
Britannica Online
Companion to the Study of History
Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Encyclopaedia Judaica
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Macmillan)
Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Routledge)
Encyclopedia of Religion
Grove Music Online
New Catholic Encyclopedia
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Companion to Military History
Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History
Oxford Dictionary of Popes
Oxford Dictionary of Saints
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Librarian |
Raynor Library, 1355 W. Wisconsin Avenue, P.O. Box 3141, Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
Phone: 414-288-5969
FAX: 414-288-8821
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Philosophy, Theology
This Day in History
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait