E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

History 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Library Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556

Email a Librarian

Research Consultation

 
 

Generic and by Region

Descriptions of all the databases below can be found on the Library's homepage.  Go to Databases, then to A to Z List, and then search for your item alphabetically.

Generic and Multicisciplinary

Arts and Humanities Citation index
Dissertations and Theses
JSTOR
PAIS International
Periodical Archive Online
Periodical Index Online

For more options see General & Multidisciplinary under Databases on the library's homepage.

Africa

Black Literature Index
Black Studies Center
Empire Online
Historical Abstracts
The Times (London), 1790-1905
World News Digest

Asia

Empire Online
Historical Abstracts
The Times (London), 1790-1905
World News Digest


Europe

17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
ABSEES
Defining Gender, 1450-1910
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Eighteenth Century Journals

Empire Online
English Short Title Catalog
Gerritsen Collection
Historical Abstracts
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers--19th Century
Jahresberichte fuer deutsche Geschichte
Making of the Modern Law
Official Index to the Times (London), 1906-1980
Palmer's Index to the Times, 1790-1905

The Times (London), 1790-1905
The Times Literary Supplement
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900
World News Digest


Europe: Middle Ages

Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Europa Sacra Online
International Medieval Bibliography
ITER
Medieval Sources Online
Ut per litteras apostolicas (Papal Letters/Lettres Pontificales)

Latin America

Fuente Academica
Historical Abstracts

Handbook of Latin American Studies
Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Sabin Americana
The Times (London), 1790-1905
World News Archive--Latin American Newspapers
World News Digest

Mideast and Mediterranean (including Ancient World)

ABZU
Empire Online
Historical Abstracts
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Oxford Islamic Studies Online

The Times (London), 1790-1905
World News Digest

United States

19th-Century Masterfile
19th-Century Newspapers from the Milwaukee Public Library
America: History & Life
American National Biography
America's Historical Newspapers (=Early American Newspapers)
America's Newspapers from the Milwaukee Public Library
American Periodical Series
ArchivGrid
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Black Literature Index
Black Studies Center
Complete Civil War
Early American Imprint Series 1: Evans, 1639-1800
Everyday Life and Women in America, c1820-1900
Hearings before the President's Commission on the Assassination of President Kennedy
Historical Index of the New York Times
Historic Documents
Investigation of the Assassination of President John F. Kennedy
Landmark Documents in American History
Lexis Nexis Congressional
Making of the Modern Law
Mary Ferrell Foundation (Archive)
New York Times 1851-2001 (Full Text)
Niles Register
Sabin Americana
The Times (London), 1790-1905
World News Digest

 
 

This Day in History

From Encarta


Loading RSS Feed...
 

OED Word of the Day


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait