E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
E-ReferenceFrequently Used JournalsPrimary SourcesWeb Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

History 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Sites             Print Page
  

Quick Library Links

Need Help?

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556

Email a Librarian

Research Consultation

 
 

Latin America: Web Sites

Handbook of Latin American Studies
A standard resource since the Library of Congress began publishing it in 1935, the Handbook provides entries on anthropology, art, economics, geography, government and politics, history, international relations, literature, music, philosophy, and sociology.  The entire run of the Handbook is available on this sophisticated site.

H-LatAm
H-LatAm is "an international forum for the scholarly discussion of Latin American History."  Its site includes book reviews; online resources such as research papers, bibliographies, and syllabi; and a set of links to related Web sites.

Latin American and Caribbean Government Documents Project
Maintained by Cornell University's library, this site "organizes and describes the many Latin American Caribbean official documents appearing on the Internet."  It lists them by country and type of information and document.

Latin American Network Information Center
This gateway to Internet sources on Latin America links the user to reference information, full-text periodicals, library catalogs, books, other Web sites, and more.  It has an excellent set of sites organized by country.

Mexico History Directory
This comprehensive site includes links to sites on major events and personages in Mexican history, as well as documents, including the constitution of the federal government and individual states.

United States-Mexican War
Created to accompany a PBS series, this site includes text and images and links to related Web sites.

 

Dilbert

 

Librarian

Profile ImageJohn Jentz, Research Services Librarian
Contact Info:
Raynor Library, 1355 W. Wisconsin Avenue, P.O. Box 3141, Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
Phone: 414-288-5969
FAX: 414-288-8821
Send Email

Subjects:
History, Philosophy, Theology

 

This Day in History

From Encarta


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Spanish Word of the Day


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait