Need Help?
IM a Librarian
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian: 414.288.7556
Africa: Web Sites
AdmiNet's African Resources
Based in France, AdmiNet provides an excellent gateway to internet resources in French, English, and other languages. It lists general sites as well as those by country and selected topics.
Africa South of the Sahara: Selected Internet Resources
Developed by a subgroup of the African Studies Association and operated by Stanford University Libraries, this metasite organizes items by region, country, and 35 various topics. It also offers links to book dealers, discussion groups, libraries, and archives.
African National Congress
The African national Congress reproduces an impressive array of documents on its homepage, including letters, constitutions, photographs, speeches, and constitutions.
African Studies WWW Virtual Library
Maintained by Columbia University, this gateway has links to electronic journals and newspapers, an international directory of African Studies scholars, bibliographies, libraries, and organizations. It also organizes links by region and country.
Afrique francophone
Although based at Lehman College of CUNY, this site is in French and concentrates on Francophone Africa. Its sites are organized by topics and countries.
Digital Imaging Project of South Africa
Based at the University of Natal, this project provides online access to three journals central to the struggle against Apartheid between 1960 and 1990—Clarion Call, Pro Veritae, and Sas. Digitizing of additional journals is planned.
ELDIS African Resources
Operated by the Institute of Development Studies at the University of Sussex in the UK, ELDIS provides links to documents produced by research instiutes and international organizations. In addition, it lists organizations, news sources, bibliographies, and libraries.
H-AFRICA Home Page
This site is maintained by H-Net Humanities and Social Sciences Online based at Michigan State University. H-Net supports numerous List-Servs, including the 7 on Africa accessible through this home page. These List-Servs promote international discussion through e-mail.
Internet Library of Sub-Saharan Africa--ilissAfrica
Supported by university libraries in Hamburg and Frankfurt in Germany, this portal provides access to a variety of sources including Web sites, library catalogs, and databases.
Librarian |
Raynor Library, 1355 W. Wisconsin Avenue, P.O. Box 3141, Milwaukee, WI 53201-3141
Phone: 414-288-5969
FAX: 414-288-8821
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Philosophy, Theology
This Day in History
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait