HOPR 1953 Psychology in the News
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Psychology  Tags: psychology psychiatry assessment apa_style podcasts measurement  

Guide to information for the field of Psychology. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Need Help?

IM a Librarian:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian:
Call the Information Desk at
414.288-7556

Email a Librarian:
Email the Information Desk at
askus@marquette.edu

Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation

Stop by In-person:
Service Hours

 
 

Welcome

Each tab above introduces a range of resources from print to electronic for doing research in psychology.   This Guide is not intended to be exhaustive and is a continuous work in progress.  Please use the Comments option to submit questions, suggestions or, of course, comments or contact me directly.

Article Databases

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in psychology and related fields are:

  • Psychology in ProQuest  
      
    Indexes over 300 professional and scholarly periodicals related to psychology. Includes bibliographic citations and abstracts of periodical articles; some full text and full image articles. Covers 1980s-present; some earlier years covered.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    The most comprehensive database for psychology research covers scholarly international literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes articles in more than 2000 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations.
  • ERIC  
      
    Comprehensive database in Education, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, indexes journal articles and specialized reports in educational fields back to 1960s. VPN required if off-campus and also using RefWorks.
  • QuickSearch  
    Basic search across multiple databases in all disciplines. Will return results from a wide range of disciplines unless you select a specific discipline group, e.g. Education & Psychology
  • More about Finding Articles  
    For more information on finding and using articles see the 'Find Articles' tab above
 

Mind and Brain - Scientific American


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImagePat Berge
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
phone: 414-288-5214
email me

Subjects:
psychology, engineering, physics

 

Psychology News - APA


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Your Turn

What's good...and not so good

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait