This is the "Safety" page of the "Safety" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Safety  

Use this guide to find resources with information on safety and injury prevention.
Last Updated: May 24, 2010 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/safety Print Guide Email Alerts
Safety Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wear a Bike Helmet

Five Minutes Or Less For Health


Five Minutes Or Less For Health Widget. Flash Player 9 is required.
Five Minutes Or Less For Health Widget.
Flash Player 9 is required.
       

 

Books

Cover Art
American Medical Association Handbook of First Aid and Emergency Care
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 RC86.8 .A499 2009

Cover Art
Consumer Product Safety Issues
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 5 TS175 .C67 2009

Cover Art
Fearless : the Complete Personal Safety Guide for Women
Call Number: MEMORIAL LEVEL 3 GV1111.5 .D36 2001

Cover Art
First Aid, Survival, and CPR
Call Number: eBook
Off-campus access is restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Cover Art
Not My Kid 2 : Protecting Your Children from the 21 Threats of the 21st Century
Call Number: MEMORIAL LVL 4 UPPER HV675.72 .M87 2004

  


 

Welcome

This guide includes selected resources that provide information on safety and injury prevention.  Please contact Martha Jermé if you have comments, questions or suggestions.

 

Web Sites

American Red Cross
Includes information on how to prevent, prepare for, and get assistance after an emergency or disaster.

Back to Sleep Campaign
Provides safe sleep strategies to reduce the incidence of sudden infant death syndrome.

FoodSafety.gov
Includes information on safe food storage, minimum cooking temperatures, food poisoning, etc.

MedlinePlus - Safety
Links to sites with information on topics such as home safety, crime prevention, and safe travel.

National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
Topics include home and recreational safety, motor vehicle safety, and injury response.

National Safety Council
Provides safety information for work, home, and on the road.

Occupational Safety and Health Administraton - Safety and Health Topics
Provides information on workplace and industry hazards.

Protect the Ones You Love
Provides guidance for parents from the CDC on how to prevent the leading causes of injury in children, including burns, falls, motor vehicle accidents, and poisoning.

Sun Safety
Provides information
from the American Cancer Society on sun protection and skin cancer.

Weather Related Disaster Health & Safety Tips
Includes safety tips for flooding, tornadoes, lightning, etc.

 

MARQCATplus

Search for books, articles, images, DVDs, & more...

  


 

Texting While Driving

 

Databases

Consumer Health Complete
Includes evidence-based reports, encyclopedias and other reference books, pamphlets, news, drug and herb information, images and diagrams, and videos and animations on diseases, conditions, and procedures. 
Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Health Source: Consumer Edition
Includes the full-text of almost 80 consumer health magazines, over 1000 pamphlets, and over 130 health reference books.  Also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.  Off-campus access restricted to individuals with current MU ids.

Other Health Sciences Databases

  


Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2013 Marquette University

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip