Com 161 Research GuideCommunication 1100Communication 6000
test

   Click here for Raynor Memorial 
      Home Page

Research Guides

Ask A Librarian | Class Reserves (Ares) | Databases | MARQCAT
Click here for 
      Marquette University Home Page

Communication  Tags: communication broadcasting mass media journalism  

Last update: Sep 17, 2009 URL: http://libguides.marquette.edu/communication  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Start Here             Print Page
  

Quick Links

Need Help?

 

 

IM a Librarian

AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443

Phone a Librarian

Call the Information Desk at 414.288-7556

Email a Librarian

Email the Infomation Desk at askus@marquette.edu

24/7 Live Help

Research Consultation

 
 

Welcome

The purpose of this guide is to assist you in finding and using resources in Communication.

The tabs above will help you find articles,books, and other information. Each tab introduces a range of resources from print to electronic but is not intended to be exhaustive.

If you need additional help, check out the "Need Help?" box located on many of the Research Guide pages to contact a librarian by IM, phone, or e-mail.

This is a work in progress. Please use the Comments option to submit questions and suggestions or contact me directly.

Included on this "Start Here" page is a short list of resources--some online and some in the Raynor Libray Reference Collection--that may help you get started with your research. For more in-depth research try one of the additional tabs above.

You may also request an individual appointment with a research and instructional services librarian in which you can discuss your research and information needs. Research and Instruction librarians will provide you with guidance on appropriate library research tools including both print and electronic sources.

Research consultations may also include one-on-one training on using electronic library databases. Click here to set up a Research Consultation appointment.

 

QuickSearch Communication-Journalism

Search Communication Abstracts and Communication and Mass Media Complete together via Quick Search:

Quick Search in Communication & Journalism Article Databases
for: 

Good Starting Sources

Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles, and other documents, on your topic. Some databases to start research in communication and related fields are:

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete  
    A major periodicals database related to communication and mass media. Includes citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals.
  • Communication Abstracts  
    Includes communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources. 1977 to present.
  • Proquest Research Library  
    Provides coverage of communication and media in general interest magazines and selected scholarly journals; some full text articles.
  • See More Databases for Communication  
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageRose Trupiano
Contact Info:
Research & Instructional Services
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Marquette University
Raynor Memorial Libraries
Milwaukee, WI
(414) 288-5998
Send Email

Subjects:
Broadcasting & Electronic Communication, Communication Studies, Journalism, Spanish and Theology

 

Written Communication RSS feeds


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Raynor Memorial Libraries | 1355 W Wisconsin Avenue | Milwaukee WI 53233 | (414) 288-7556 Info Desk
© 2008 Marquette University

Description

  Loading content... please wait