Browse By Subject
- Advertising & Public Relations
- Anthropology
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Biomedical Sciences
- Book Reviews & Guides
- Broadcasting & Electronic Communication
- Business
- Career Research
- Chemistry
- Citation Help
- Cited Reference Searching
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Criminology
- Dentistry
- Dispute Resolution
- Diversity Resources
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English (First Year)
- Environmental Science
- ESL
- Ethics
- Ethnic or Country Studies
- Faculty Resources
- Foreign Languages
- French
- Funding Information Center
- General Research
- Health Sciences
- History
- Income Taxes
- Islamic Studies
- Journal Rankings
- Journalism
- Language and Linguistics
- Leadership Studies
- LGBT Resources
- Library & Information Science
- Literature
- Marquette University
- Math & Statistics
- Military Studies
- Milwaukee & Wisconsin
- Mobile Databases
- Nursing
- Patents & Standards
- Performing Arts
- Philosophy
- Physical Therapy
- Physician Assistant Studies
- Physics
- Political Science & Government
- Psychology
- Reference Sources
- RefWorks
- Scholarships & Financial Aid
- Science & Technology
- Social Innovation/Entrepreneurship
- Social Welfare & Justice
- Sociology
- Spanish
- Special Collections & Archives
- Statistics
- Theology & Religious Studies
- Women's & Gender Studies
- Writing
Reference Sources
Atlases & Maps
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding atlases and maps in Raynor Memorial Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding atlases and maps in Raynor Memorial Libraries
Biography and People
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Research tools for locating biographical information
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Research tools for locating biographical information
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will help identify reviews of published scholarly or popular books
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will help identify reviews of published scholarly or popular books
Companions, Handbooks, and Guides
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
These reference works offer introductions to subjects, whether they be whole disciplines, prominent topics, or individual thinkers.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
These reference works offer introductions to subjects, whether they be whole disciplines, prominent topics, or individual thinkers.
Directories
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
Encyclopedias and Almanacs
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Find general and specialized encyclopedias and almanacs, both in print and online.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Find general and specialized encyclopedias and almanacs, both in print and online.
Quotations
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Use these guides to find a quote on any subject or to identifiy the source of one your already have.
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Use these guides to find a quote on any subject or to identifiy the source of one your already have.
Cited Reference Searching & Journal Rankings
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to locate articles and other documents that have cited a previously published document. Also how to determine where a journal is ranked in relation to others in its field.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to locate articles and other documents that have cited a previously published document. Also how to determine where a journal is ranked in relation to others in its field.
Controversial Issues
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Guide to finding information on alternative viewpoints on controversial issues.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Guide to finding information on alternative viewpoints on controversial issues.
Getting Published
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This guide supports the writing and marketing of scholarly or literary works
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This guide supports the writing and marketing of scholarly or literary works
Scholarships & Financial Aid
A selected list of sources includes comprehensive and frequently updated publications describing sources of financial assistance for students.
A selected list of sources includes comprehensive and frequently updated publications describing sources of financial assistance for students.
Tax Forms & Information
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Links to the tax forms and instructions that you need.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Links to the tax forms and instructions that you need.
Test Prep Resources
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Resources for undergraduate, graduate and professional school test preparation.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Resources for undergraduate, graduate and professional school test preparation.