RefWorks: Databases A-L

Links and help information regarding RefWorks

Importing/Exporting References

To view instructions on how to transfer records from library article databases into your RefWorks account, find your database below and then click on the supplier/vendor name to the right.

Most databases have TWO sets of instructions for how to move database records into RefWorks:

  1. Direct Export
    • Use this method if available.
    • Quickest & easiest
  2. Manual Export
    • Requires a few more steps, usually saving the records from the database as a .txt document, the going into RefWorks and importing the records from the saved document.

If you are OFF-CAMPUS, you should download and install the campus VPN software on your machine. If you do not use the VPN for RefWorks, you will need to do manual exports and follow the additional instructions on the Off-Campus tab.

Databases A-L

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L

Databases M-Z

 

List of Supported Databases with Vendor

Database Name [Vendor Name]

  • 17 & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [Gale]

A

B

C

D

E

  • EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club [Ovid]
  • EBM Reviews – all segments [Ovid]
  • EBM – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials [Ovid]
  • EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews [Ovid]
  • EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness [Ovid]
  • Ebrary [Ebrary]
  • EBSCO Animals [EBSCOhost]
  • Econlit [ProQuest]
  • Educational Administration Abstracts [EBSCOhost]
  • Education (SAGE Full-Text Collections) [Sage Journals Online]
  • Education in EBSCO [EBSCOhost]
  • Education in ProQuest [ProQuest]
  • Education Research Complete [EBSCOhost]
  • Emerald [Emerald]
  • English Short Title Catalogue [Save records and import using British Library Catalogue Filter]
  • Environment Complete [EBSCOhost]
  • ERIC [Ovid]; [EBSCOhost]
  • ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue [RLG Eureka]
  • Ethnic News Watch [ProQuest]
  • Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (all segments) [Ovid]

F

G

 

H

  • HaPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments [Ovid]
  • HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index [HAPI]
  • Health Sciences (SAGE Full Text) [CSA]
  • Health Sciences in EBSCO [EBSCOhost]
  • Health Sciences in ProQuest [ProQuest]
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition [EBSCOhost]
  • Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition [EBSCOhost]
  • HeinOnline <font="2"> [ HeinOnline] [HeinOnline<font="2">]
  • Heritage Quest [ProQuest]
  • Historical Abstracts [EBSCOhost]
  • History Reference Center [EBSCOhost]
  • House of Commons Parliamentary Papers [Chadwyck Healey]
  • Humanities in ProQuest [ProQuest]
  • Humanities International Complete [EBSCOhost]

I

J

K

L

Databases M-Z

Subject Guide

Rose Trupiano's picture
Rose Trupiano
Contact:
Research & Instructional Services

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Marquette University

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Milwaukee, WI

(414) 288-5998
Website / Blog Page