In This Guide:

Spanish Literature and Language: Websites

Guide to finding literary criticism (journal articles / books) on Spanish, Hispanic American literature, Spanish language newspaper articles, information about Spanish /Hispanic American culture and linguistics of Spanish language.

Spanish Audio via The Internet

Rtve -- A la Carta Televisión y Radio
Provides links to numerous television programs in Spain. Watch Spanish-language news, movies, sports, documentaries, soap operas, and other programming. Also contains links to listen to radio stations broadcasting from Spain.
Spanish-language television News programs via the Internet
Listen to Spanish language news programs from a number of Spanish-speaking countries including Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Mexico, Spain, etc.
Spanish Internet Television
Watch Spanish language television programs on the Internet. Contains links to numerous Spanish language television networks around the world.

Spanish Sites on the Internet

Cervantes Project
From Texas A&M University, this site is a comprehensive reference and research site dedicated to the study of Cervantes' works and life. Provides full-text electronic texts of Cervantes' works along with bibliographies, images, study aids, etc.
Reverso - Spanish Verb Conjugator
Need practice in conjugating Spanish verbs? This free resource provides exercises in conjugating verbs. Covers various tenses.
Typing Spanish Language Characters on a PC or Mac
Contains a chart with instructions on typing accent marks on an English language computer and keyboard.
Don Quixote (from SparkNotes Online Guide)
Provides synopsis in English of Miguel Cervante's monumental work.
Poesía Español -- Spanish Poetry
(Poesia desde el Romancero hasta el siglo XX.) Maintained by Luis Salas, this site has the full-text of poems from various Spanish authors up through the 20th century. Many of the poems contain a link to an English translation of the poem. Poems can be searched by title, author's name and keywords in the poem. Also contains an excellent set of links to other web sites dealing with Spanish language poetry (from all over the world.)
Sonetas de Siglo de Oro: Golden Age Spanish Sonnets
Maintained by Alix Ingber, Professor of Spanish at Sweet Briar College, this site provides over 100 sonnets from the Golden Age in Spanish with English translations. Searchable by poet or poems' first lines.
Libro - Library of Iberian Resources Online
Project of the American Academy of Research Historians of Medieval Spain and the University of Central Arkansas. Collection focuses upon Iberian peninsular history from the fifth to the seventeenth centuries. . Contains full-text of recent, but out-of-print university press monographs. In addition, the collection includes a number of basic texts and sources in translation.
Word Reference.com
From Harper Collins Publishing: free web site offering English-Spanish/Spanish-English translations from the Collins translation dictionary. (Also, provides translation service for other languages.)
Yahoo en Español
Search for sites world-wide which are in the Spanish language. Either search or browse through a wide variety of sites dealing with a wide variety of topics. There are also individual Yahoo sites for individual Spanish-speaking countries:
Directory of Spanish Language Newspapers on the Web
Provides selection of recent issues from Spanish Language newspapers in Central and Latin America, South America and Spain.
Link to Marquette University's Spanish Department Faculty Web Site