Complete text of the Acta Sanctorum (Acts of the Saints). Includes volumes published between 1643-1940.
The source text for the database is that of the original edition, recommended by the Société des Bollandistes, and not the later incomplete editions published in Venice in 1734-1760 and by Palme in Paris in 1863-1870.
Available only on Library PC's. A software program that provides original language versions of the Bible with lexicons, dictionaries, and more.
Includes 90 Bible translations in 28 languages, 9 original language texts with 7 morphology databases, 6 Greek lexicons and dictionaries, 4 Hebrew lexicons and dictionaries, and 11 practical reference works.
Full-text of critical Latin texts. 1501-1965. When prompted to “select your login preferences,” click on “IP recognition.”
Many sources originally published in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina,Corpus Christianorum Continuation Medievalis, Corpus Scriptorum Ecclesiasticorum Latinorum, Sources Chrétiennes, Migne’s Patrologia Latina, Acta Sanctorum, Analecta Hymnica Medii Aevi and Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina. Includes the Vulgate and Pseudepigrapha of the Old Testament.
Full text of non-critical Latin Texts. 1501-1965. When prompted to “select your login preferences,” click on “IP recognition.”
Both Series A and Series B can be search together with the Cross Database Search Tool
Includes texts from the Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina. Both Series A and B can be searched together with the Cross Database Search Tool.
Access limited to 1 user at a time.
Full-text encyclopedias and handbooks on major topics about Islam; English interpretations of the Qur'an; primary source documents, images and maps; and more.
Includes material from several reference works including: Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Islamic World: Past and Present, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, The Oxford History of Islam, and What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam.
Searchable full-text of works by major philosophers in their original languages.
Past Masters titles reproduce definitive print editions of the full corpora of the seminal figures in the history of the human sciences, including published and unpublished works, articles, essays, reviews, and correspondence. See Title List.
Users need to create a personal profile.
Searchable digitized collection of most surviving ancient Greek texts from Homer to 600 C.E., and many Greek texts from 600 C.E. to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.
Includes the Septuagint and Greek New Testament, plus access to an online version of Liddell-Scott-Jones. NOTE: Best viewed with Internet Explorer (ver. 5.0+) using the "GreekKeys" font. Requires downloading and installation of a Polytonic Greek font available on TLG's font page.
Focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam's evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.