Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | P | Q | R | S | T | W | Z
A
African American Studies
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to resources available in African American Studies. The library is the portal to information.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to resources available in African American Studies. The library is the portal to information.
American Indians - Archival Resources
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Guide to archival resources about Native Americans (American Indians/Eskimos of North/South America) in the Marquette Archives and other archival repositories
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2012
Guide to archival resources about Native Americans (American Indians/Eskimos of North/South America) in the Marquette Archives and other archival repositories
Atlases & Maps
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding atlases and maps in Raynor Memorial Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to finding atlases and maps in Raynor Memorial Libraries
B
Biblical Studies
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to help you find library resources to help with studies of the Bible.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to help you find library resources to help with studies of the Bible.
Biography and People
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Research tools for locating biographical information
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Research tools for locating biographical information
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will help identify reviews of published scholarly or popular books
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide will help identify reviews of published scholarly or popular books
Business Basics
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Brief introduction to library resources for general business questions.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Brief introduction to library resources for general business questions.
C
Chemistry 1001 Research Paper
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Help with the research paper for Dr. Ryan's Chemistry 1001 class.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Help with the research paper for Dr. Ryan's Chemistry 1001 class.
Cited Reference Searching & Journal Rankings
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to locate articles and other documents that have cited a previously published document. Also how to determine where a journal is ranked in relation to others in its field.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
How to locate articles and other documents that have cited a previously published document. Also how to determine where a journal is ranked in relation to others in its field.
Clinical Laboratory Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Guide for information and researching clinical laboratory sciences
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Guide for information and researching clinical laboratory sciences
Companions, Handbooks, and Guides
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
These reference works offer introductions to subjects, whether they be whole disciplines, prominent topics, or individual thinkers.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
These reference works offer introductions to subjects, whether they be whole disciplines, prominent topics, or individual thinkers.
Computer Science
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Are you looking for • information on computer terms • programming languages • is Java something other than caffeine? If so, this is the place to start.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Are you looking for • information on computer terms • programming languages • is Java something other than caffeine? If so, this is the place to start.
Consumer Health
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Use this guide to find information on maintaining a healthy lifestyle, and on living well with common health conditions.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Use this guide to find information on maintaining a healthy lifestyle, and on living well with common health conditions.
Controversial Issues
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Guide to finding information on alternative viewpoints on controversial issues.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Guide to finding information on alternative viewpoints on controversial issues.
D
Dental Rounds
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This is a beginning for underclassmen. The D3's work is more search-intensive and I am working on help for you; in the meantime feel free to contact me. I'll try to set regular office hours; we can also work in small groups to improve efficiency.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This is a beginning for underclassmen. The D3's work is more search-intensive and I am working on help for you; in the meantime feel free to contact me. I'll try to set regular office hours; we can also work in small groups to improve efficiency.
Dentistry
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
All aspects of dentistry from chair-side tools to evidence based dentistry to board exam preparation to practice management
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
All aspects of dentistry from chair-side tools to evidence based dentistry to board exam preparation to practice management
Directories
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Search for Information about People, Businesses, Government, Websites & More!
E
Education
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guide to finding books, articles, statistics, curriculum materials and more. This page is updated and added to frequently.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Guide to finding books, articles, statistics, curriculum materials and more. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Encyclopedias and Almanacs
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Find general and specialized encyclopedias and almanacs, both in print and online.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Find general and specialized encyclopedias and almanacs, both in print and online.
Environmental Ethics
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Environmental Ethics is a broad and timely subject.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Environmental Ethics is a broad and timely subject.
ESL: General Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
English as a Second Language (ESL): General Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
English as a Second Language (ESL): General Research Guide
Europe--What's Next?
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This Research Guide supports an interdisciplinary forum held at Marquette University on February 29, 2012, entitled "What's Next for Europe?" Special thanks to Claire Seigworth for her help in building this site.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This Research Guide supports an interdisciplinary forum held at Marquette University on February 29, 2012, entitled "What's Next for Europe?" Special thanks to Claire Seigworth for her help in building this site.
Evaluating Sources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
What makes books, articles, and other sources useful and how to evaluate them.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
What makes books, articles, and other sources useful and how to evaluate them.
Evidence Based Practice - Health Care
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to evidence based practice resources.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to evidence based practice resources.
F
Faculty Guide to Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Everything faculty need to know about services and collections.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Everything faculty need to know about services and collections.
First-Year Reading Program
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide serves as a resource for the common text selected for first-year students
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide serves as a resource for the common text selected for first-year students
G
German
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide offers resources on German language, literature, culture, history, and current affairs.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide offers resources on German language, literature, culture, history, and current affairs.
Getting Published
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This guide supports the writing and marketing of scholarly or literary works
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
This guide supports the writing and marketing of scholarly or literary works
Graduate Student's Guide to Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide outlines services and resources for graduate students in all discplines
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide outlines services and resources for graduate students in all discplines
H
HCOP - Health Career Opportunity Program
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
A federally funded program that provides opportunities for disadvantaged students with the goal of increasing diversity and cultural awareness in the health professions.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
A federally funded program that provides opportunities for disadvantaged students with the goal of increasing diversity and cultural awareness in the health professions.
I
Interlibrary Loan Notices
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
If you received a cancellation notice from Interlibrary Loan, this guide provides additional information to help you locate the item at Marquette.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
If you received a cancellation notice from Interlibrary Loan, this guide provides additional information to help you locate the item at Marquette.
International Business
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Suggestions for international market research, and finding information about different countries.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Suggestions for international market research, and finding information about different countries.
Islamic Studies
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This Research Guides provides access to resources at Marquette Libraries and on the Internet about the Islam and the Mideast.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This Research Guides provides access to resources at Marquette Libraries and on the Internet about the Islam and the Mideast.
J
Jing Screencasting
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Use this LibGuide to learn how to create a video or screen capture using Jing and upload it to the library's Screencast account.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Use this LibGuide to learn how to create a video or screen capture using Jing and upload it to the library's Screencast account.
L
Latin America--What's Next?
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This Guide supports an interdisciplinary forum to be held at Marquette University during the Fall semester of 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
This Guide supports an interdisciplinary forum to be held at Marquette University during the Fall semester of 2012.
Learning Objects
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Repository of Marquette created learning objects as well as links to external repositories.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Repository of Marquette created learning objects as well as links to external repositories.
Lewis & Clark and the Indian Country
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A companion resource guide for the traveling exhibit curated by The Newberry Library and made available by the American Library Association
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A companion resource guide for the traveling exhibit curated by The Newberry Library and made available by the American Library Association
LGBTQ Resources
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Questioning resources
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Questioning resources
Literature (in English)
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This guide covers all genres of American and British Literature
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This guide covers all genres of American and British Literature
M
MANA 4040
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Market research on synthetic lubricants in the Thai market; also for Spain, Germany, France, and India.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Market research on synthetic lubricants in the Thai market; also for Spain, Germany, France, and India.
Marquette's Mission
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide offers resources for Mission Week and the mission of Marquette University, including faith, spirituality, finding God, and social justice.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide offers resources for Mission Week and the mission of Marquette University, including faith, spirituality, finding God, and social justice.
Math and Statistics
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to finding books, articles, web sites, podcasts and more.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to finding books, articles, web sites, podcasts and more.
Multimedia
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A collection of resources geared toward helping users with audio and visual research needs.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A collection of resources geared toward helping users with audio and visual research needs.
N
P
Performing Arts
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Research Guide for Performing Arts, including theater, film, dance, and music
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Research Guide for Performing Arts, including theater, film, dance, and music
Philosophy
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to research resources for PHILOSOPHY--especially e-resources.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to research resources for PHILOSOPHY--especially e-resources.
Political Science [A Work in Progress....]
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Guide to Resources and Reference Assistance for Political Science
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Guide to Resources and Reference Assistance for Political Science
Psychological Tests and Measures
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Need an assessment tool? This guide will help you identify tools to assess various conditions and obtain a copy to use.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Need an assessment tool? This guide will help you identify tools to assess various conditions and obtain a copy to use.
Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to information for the field of Psychology. This page is updated and added to frequently.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Guide to information for the field of Psychology. This page is updated and added to frequently.
Publishers, & Publishing
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
This guide contains resources on publishers and the publishing industry.
- Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
This guide contains resources on publishers and the publishing industry.
Q
Quotations
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Use these guides to find a quote on any subject or to identifiy the source of one your already have.
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Use these guides to find a quote on any subject or to identifiy the source of one your already have.
R
S
Scholarly Communication
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides information on author's rights and publishing models for scholarly works. It promotes the open accessibility of scholarly works through the Marquette University institutional repository, ePublications@Marquette.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides information on author's rights and publishing models for scholarly works. It promotes the open accessibility of scholarly works through the Marquette University institutional repository, ePublications@Marquette.
Social Welfare and Justice
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Print and online resources in Social Welfare and Justice.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Print and online resources in Social Welfare and Justice.
Spanish Language and Literature
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Guide to finding literary criticism (journal articles / books) on Spanish, Hispanic American literature, Spanish language newspaper articles, information about Spanish /Hispanic American culture and linguistics of Span. language.
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2013
Guide to finding literary criticism (journal articles / books) on Spanish, Hispanic American literature, Spanish language newspaper articles, information about Spanish /Hispanic American culture and linguistics of Span. language.
Standards, Regulations and Codes
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
How to identify and obtain technical standards, specifications, regulations, and codes.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
How to identify and obtain technical standards, specifications, regulations, and codes.
T
Tax Forms & Information
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Links to the tax forms and instructions that you need.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Links to the tax forms and instructions that you need.
Test Prep Resources
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Resources for undergraduate, graduate and professional school test preparation.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
Resources for undergraduate, graduate and professional school test preparation.
Turnitin/ Academic Honesty
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A Turnitin.com How-to Guide for Instructors and Students. Contains Information on Plagiarism, How to Properly Cite Sources, and the Academic Integrity Policies at Marquette.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A Turnitin.com How-to Guide for Instructors and Students. Contains Information on Plagiarism, How to Properly Cite Sources, and the Academic Integrity Policies at Marquette.
W
Women's and Gender Studies
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources in Women's and Gender Studies.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help you find resources in Women's and Gender Studies.
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Information on bibliographic citation manager program specially created for the humanities.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2011
Information on bibliographic citation manager program specially created for the humanities.
Library News

Find us on Facebook!
Database Trials
Check out the latest database trials.
Research Guides Tag Cloud
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Research & Instructional Services Raynor Memorial Libraries Marquette University 414.288.1998 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
