Need Help?
IM from your service:
AIM: askraynor
Yahoo: askraynor
MSN: askus@marquette.edu
Google: askraynor
ICQ: 385748443
Phone a Librarian:
414.288-7556
Email a Librarian:
askus@marquette.edu
Request an Appointment:
Research Consultation
Stop by In-person:
Service Hours
Other Guides of Interest
Welcome
Each tab above introduces a range of resources from print to electronic for doing research in biomedical engineering. This guide is not intended to be exhaustive and is a continuous work in progress. Please use the Comments options thoughout the guide to submit questions, suggestions or contact me directly.
Top Article Databases
Databases provide a systematic method of searching for articles and other documents on your topic. Some databases to start research are:
- Applied Science & Tech Index from EBSCOProvides indexing, abstracts and some full text articles for more than 390 periodicals. Includes aeronautics & space sciences; atmospheric sciences; chemistry; computer technology & applications; construction industry; energy; engineering; food & food industry; geology; mathematics; metallurgy; meteorology; mineralogy; oceanography; physics; textiles; transportation; and other industrial & mechanical arts. Indexing 1983 to present; abstracts beginning in March '93; some full text from '97
- Compendex (Engineering Index) from Ovid
Interdisciplinary engineering database that provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, technical reports and conference proceedings. All engineering disciplines are covered. 1970 to present. - IEEE/IEE Xplore (Electronic Library) from IEEEAccess limited to 15 users at a time
IEL through IEEExplore includes roughly one third of the world’s publications in electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Also includes bibliographic citations, abstracts and full text (pdf) files of IEEE periodical articles, conference proceeding papers and standards and IEE periodical articles and conference papers. 1986 to present. - INSPEC from Ovid
Indexes over 4,000 international journals and conference proceedings in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. 1969 to present. - Medline from Ovid
Medline & PubMed Comparison
International coverage of over 5,400 journals in the fields of medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. - More DatabasesFor more databases and information on finding and using articles see the 'Articles' tab above.
QuickSearch Science/Technology
Use this to conduct a quick, basic search across a few science/technology databases. Use the individual database above or on the Articles... tab to conduct more thorough searches.
Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering
Best Databases
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info Research & Instructional Services Raynor Memorial Libraries phone: 414-288-5214 email me Links: Profile & Guides |
MARQCAT
MARQCAT lists books, DVDs, videos, and CDs the library owns in print or electronic format. Find out if MU Libraries' subscribe to a specific print or electronic journal by entering the title of the journal. You cannot use MARQCAT to search for articles within the journals.


Loading...

Loading...
