RefWorks: Databases A-L

Links and help information regarding RefWorks

Importing/Exporting References

To view instructions on how to transfer records from library article databases into your RefWorks account, find your database below and then click on the supplier/vendor name to the right.

Most databases have TWO sets of instructions for how to move database records into RefWorks:

Direct Export
- Use this method if available.
- Quickest & easiest
Manual Export
- Requires a few more steps, usually saving the records from the database as a .txt document, the going into RefWorks and importing the records from the saved document.

If you are OFF-CAMPUS, you should download and install the campus VPN software on your machine. If you do not use the VPN for RefWorks, you will need to do manual exports and follow the additional instructions on the Off-Campus tab.

Databases A-L

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L

Databases M-Z

List of Supported Databases with Vendor

Database Name [Vendor Name]

17 & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [Gale]

ABELL – Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature [Chadwyck Healey]
ABI/INFORM [ProQuest]
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry [ProQuest]
ABSEES [EBSCOhost]
Academic Search Complete [EBSCOhost]
Accounting & Tax Periodicals [ProQuest]
ACP Journal Club [Ovid]
Acta Sanctorum [Chadwyck Healey]
Alt-Health Watch [EBSCOhost]
Alt-PressWatch [ProQuest]
America History & Life [EBSCOhost]
American Humanities Index [EBSCOhost]
American Periodicals Series [ProQuest]
Americans at War: Society, Culture, and the Homefront [Gale]
America's News [NewsBank]
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) [Chadwyck Healey]
AnthroSource [AnthroSource]
Applied Science & Tech Index [WilsonWeb]
Art Abstracts [WilsonWeb]
Art Retrospective [WilsonWeb]
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science) [Web of Science (Thomas Reuters)]
Astrophysics Data System (NASA) [NASA Astrophysics Data System]
ATLA Religion Database + ATLA Serials [EBSCOhost]

Banking Information Source [ProQuest]
Bibliografia de la Literatura Española [Chadwyck Healey]
Bibliography of Native North Americans [EBSCOhost]
Biography Reference Bank Select [WilsonWeb]
Biography Resource Center [Gale Info Trac Web]
Black Literature Index [Chadwyck Healey]
Black Studies Center [Chadwyck Healey]
Book Collection: Non-Fiction [EBSCOhost]
Books in Print [Books in Print]
Business and Company Resource Center [Gale Info Trac Web]
Business Dateline [ProQuest]
Business in ProQuest [ProQuest]
Business Source Premier [EBSCOhost

Cambridge Journals Online [Cambridge Journals Online]
CAM on PubMed [PubMed]
CANCERLIT via PubMed [PubMed]
Catholic Periodical & Literature Index [EBSCOhost]
Chicago Tribune [ProQuest]
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers [Library of Congress]
CINAHL [EBSCOhost]
Civil Engineering Database [ASCE]
ClasePeriodica [OCLC FirstSearch]
Cochrane [Cochrane]
Computer Science Index [EBSCOhost]
Communication Abstracts [EBSCOhost]
Communication & Mass Media Complete [EBSCOhost]
Communication Studies (SAGE Full-Text) [Sage Journals Online]
Compendex Plus [Ovid]
Consumer Health Complete [EBSCOhost]
CQ Congress Collection [CQ Press]
CQ Researcher [CQ Press]
CQ Voting and Elections Collection [CQ Press]
Credo Reference [Credo]
Criminal Justice Abstracts [ProQuest]
Criminal Justice Periodicals in ProQuest [ProQuest]
Criminology (SAGE Full-Text) [Sage Journals Online]
Current Index to Statistics [Current Index to Statistics]

Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness [Ovid]
Declassified Documents Reference System [ Gale Info Trac Web]
Dialnet [Dialnet]
Dissertations and Theses [ProQuest Digital Dissertations]
Dissertations – Marquette University [ProQuest Digital Dissertations]

EBM Reviews – ACP Journal Club [Ovid]
EBM Reviews – all segments [Ovid]
EBM – Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials [Ovid]
EBM Reviews – Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews [Ovid]
EBM Reviews – Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness [Ovid]
Ebrary [Ebrary]
EBSCO Animals [EBSCOhost]
Econlit [ProQuest]
Educational Administration Abstracts [EBSCOhost]
Education (SAGE Full-Text Collections) [Sage Journals Online]
Education in EBSCO [EBSCOhost]
Education in ProQuest [ProQuest]
Education Research Complete [EBSCOhost]
Emerald [Emerald]
English Short Title Catalogue [Save records and import using British Library Catalogue Filter]
Environment Complete [EBSCOhost]
ERIC [Ovid]; [EBSCOhost]
ESTC: English Short Title Catalogue [RLG Eureka]
Ethnic News Watch [ProQuest]
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (all segments) [Ovid]